Glasheen Boys' School

October/November
2017/2018: REOPENING - Wednesday 30th August 2017 @ 8.50 a.m.. (New junior infants start at 10.00 a.m.)

MID-TERM BREAK - Closed Monday 30th October 2017 to Friday 3rd November 2017 inclusive.

PARENT-TEACHER MEETINGS - Week of 22nd November 2017 (More Details to Follow)
December
DECEMBER - Closed Friday 8th December 2017.

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS - Closing on Friday 22nd December 2017.
January
REOPENING - Monday, 8th. January 2018 @ 8.50 a.m.
February
FEBRUARY MID-TERM BREAK
Closed on Thursday 15th February 2018 and Friday 16th February 2018.

March
MARCH - Closed Monday 19th March 2018 (Bank Holiday).

EASTER 2018
CLOSING - Friday 23rd March 2018, which will be the final day of the school term, unless changes are required as part of contingency arrangements to make up for time lost due to unforeseen school closures. Where contingency arrangements are required a school authority may reduce the length of the Easter break by remaining open up to and including Wednesday 28th March 2018
April
REOPENING - Monday 9th April 2018.

May/June
MAY - Closed Friday 4th May, Monday 7th May & Tuesday 8th May 2018

JUNE - Closed Friday 1st June, Monday 4th June (Bank Holiday) & Tuesday 5th June 2018

SUMMER HOLIDAYS - Closing Friday 29th June 2018

(Dates of First Communion & Confirmation 2018, will be available in autumn 2017).
School Building