Glasheen Boys' School

October/November
Please scroll to the end for the 2019 / 2020 School Calendar:

2018/2019: REOPENING - Thursday 30th August 2018 @ 8.50 a.m.. (New junior infants start at 10.00 a.m.)

MEETING WITH JUNIOR INFANT PARENTS, on Friday 28th September 2018, from 1.00 - 1.30 p.m..

OPEN EVENING - Tuesday 23rd October 2018 from 5.00 - 7.00 p.m..

MID-TERM BREAK - All schools will close from Monday 29th October 2018 to Friday 2nd November 2018 inclusive (Reopening Monday 5th November 2018)

PARENT-TEACHER MEETINGS - Week of 21st November 2018 (More Details to Follow)
December
CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS - All schools will close on Friday 21st December 2018 @ 12 noon, which will be the final day of the school term. .
January
REOPENING - Monday 7th January 2019 @ 8.50 a.m.
February
FEBRUARY MID-TERM BREAK - Closed - Thursday 21st February 2019 and Friday 22nd February 2019.

March
MARCH BREAK 2019
Closed - Thursday 14th March (Staff Training), Friday 15th March, Monday 18th March (National Holiday) & Tuesday 19th March 2019 (Reopening Wednesday 20th March)

April
CONFIRMATION - Monday 8th April 2019 @ 10.30 a.m. in The Lough Church (School will remain opened that day)

EASTER 2019
All schools will close on Friday 12th April 2019 (which is the final day of the school term) and re-open on Monday 29th April 2019.

May/June
MAY 2019
All schools will close on Monday 6th May 2019 (Public Holiday)
First Communion will be on Saturday 18th May 2019, in The Lough Church, at 11.00 a.m.

****STAFF TRAINING DAY - School closed Thursday 23rd May 2019****.
****ELECTIONS - School closed Friday 24th May 2019 ****
(Please note, these are additional closures).

JUNE BREAK 2019
Closed Friday 31st May, Monday 3rd June (Bank Holiday) & Tuesday 4th June 2019

SUMMER HOLIDAYS 2019
Closing on Friday 28th June 2019

************************************************************
SCHOOL CALENDAR FOR 2019 / 2020:
************************************************************

2019 / 2020: REOPENING - Thursday 29th August 2019 @ 8.50 a.m.. (New junior infants start at 10.00 a.m.)

MEETING WITH JUNIOR INFANT PARENTS, on Thursday 19th September 2019, from 1.00 - 1.30 p.m..

OPEN EVENING - Tuesday 22nd October 2019 from 5.00 - 7.00 p.m..

MID-TERM BREAK - All schools will close from Monday 28th October 2019 to Friday 1st November 2019 inclusive (Reopening Monday 4th November 2019)

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS - All schools will close on Friday 20th December 2019 @ 12 noon, which will be the final day of the school term.

REOPENING - Monday 6th January 2020 @ 8.50 a.m.

FEBRUARY MID-TERM BREAK - Closed - Thursday 20th February 2020 and Friday 21st February 2020.

MARCH BREAK 2020
Closed - Monday 16th March 2020 & Tuesday 17th March 2020 (Reopening Wednesday 18th March 2020)

EASTER 2020
All schools will close on Friday 3rd April 2020 (which is the final day of the school term) and re-open on Monday 20th April 2020. (Please note that if there are unforeseen closures during the year, the school may remain opened until Wednesday 8th April 2020).

MAY / JUNE 2020
Closed - Monday 4th May 2020 (Bank Holiday), Tuesday 5th May & Wednesday 6th May 2020

Closed Friday 29th May 2020, Monday 1st June 2020 (Bank Holiday), Tuesday 2nd June 2020 & Wednesday 3rd June 2020

SUMMER HOLIDAYS 2020
Closing Tuesday 30th June 2020 @ 12 noon

(Dates of Communion & Confirmation 2020, will be announced in autumn 2019, as soon as they are available).




School Building